0

So something pretty horrible just happened. I was editing my TeX, and I closed the TeX file and when I reopened the file, all my previous work was overwritten. The preview pdf from TeXshop remains, but everything else was overwritten by my scrap edits.

To further clarify, I still have the remaining .aux, .log, .out, .syntex.gz files

Is there any way to recover my previous work? And no, I didn't expect it would do that so I didn't have Time Machine.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.