Under Windows 10, If I delete the folder: C:\Users\[User name]\AppData\Roaming\LyX2.3 ... All settings are restored to default the next time I launch Lyx, right ?
Also, the settings at Document --> Settings... are saved per document ? Each document has its own settings ? Like, Document X could have certain settings and Document Y could have different settings ? Please explain.